Four

To my brother,

I definitely don’t tell you this enough but I’m really grateful that you’re in my life. You were my first best friend and I honestly wouldn’t have it any other way. Thank you for paving the way for me when we we’re little, for all the advice you’ve given me so I don’t make the same mistakes as you.

 

Thank you for making me brave.

You always brought the more adventurous side in me. I was always your little shadow, trying to do the things that you used to do even though I was much smaller and younger. Nothing phased me when it came to mimicking my big brother. You definitely had your fun in scaring me when I was younger but I don’t think that will work anymore. Thanks for treating me like the little brother you never had.

Thank you for getting on my nerves.

The teasing was endless and it still is. You’re the person who really knows how to push all the right buttons to get a reaction out of me. Everyone including you always remind me the only reason the teasing continues is because my reactions are ‘the best’. But all the teasing has only given me thick skin. Bet you’d never thought I’d ever say thank you for being such a pain.

Thank you for being my bodyguard.

You always liked to say that you’re “the only one that can hurt you”. You were always the one to help me when I’m getting bullied. And you would always be the one to scare guys away. No one would dare do anything wrong to me when you were around. Although your overprotectiveness drove me insane, I know that no one looks out for me like you do.

Thank you for being my partner in crime

We were a nuisance when we were on our own but together it was chaos. From our silly bike rides to just play fighting with each other, we’d always cause mayhem one way or another. I know if I ever need a buddy to do something overly insane you’ll be by my side (unless it involves heights). You are honestly the best brother I could have ever asked for. Without you, I definitely wouldn’t be who I am today, so thank you!

 

Love your baby sister.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

