2016

As another year passes I think about all the things I didn’t achieve in the past year and I put all these things in the list of things I want to achieve this year.

Same routine every year.

As someone who doesn’t like change, I have compiled another list. But this year, I feel it. I feel the need to change and this year, might be the year that I actually have positive changes in my life. So here is a list of all the things I want to change in 2016.

 

1. Be more adventurous. I’m a relatively quiet person. Unless you know me very well or I’m pretty drunk (which rarely happens). This year I want to step out of my comfort zone. Try out new things, travel to new places all that jazz.

2. Enjoy life. Sounds stupid, but with a phone that lets me do anything, all the time sometimes it’s hard to just enjoy the world around me rather than entertaining myself with images on a screen. I want to spend more time with family and friends and just enjoy everything life has to offer

3. Be healthy. 2015 was not a year of health. With exams and starting university health was the least of my worries. I was trying to cope with high stress levels as well as cooking somewhat edible food. That time has now passed and I think it’s time for me to eat healthier and exercise more.

4. Learn a new language. If there is one thing school didn’t teach me, it was the importance of learning a language. I literally only studied languages because it was compulsory. Now I realize how useful they can be.

 

I honestly have a much longer list than this but it is way too long to mention every single thing so I will end here. I hope everyone had a lovely New Years and I hope that 2016 is everything you wish for it to be.

 

XOXO -A

Leave a Reply

